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You have certain rights under Chapters 552 and 559, Government
Code, to review, request and correct information we have on file about
you. Contact us at the address or phone number listed on this form.

c. Taxpayer nhumber

d. Filing period

e.

f. Due date

g. Name and mailing address (Make any necessary name or address changes below.)

Blacken this box if you are no longer in business,
and enter the date you went out of business below. -- l

1.
h. Blacken this box if your mailing address has I:'
changed. Show changes by preprinted information. --. Il

2.

Month  Day Year

P

s Enter amounts for all off-road, heavy-duty diesel equipment with 50 horse power or more.

SECTION | - For sales, rentals and leases entered into before July 1, 2003

1. Sales, rentals and leases - Enter total amount, not including the surcharge or sales tax ____. 1.m .00
2. Taxable amount - Enter total amount (not including tax) 2.m .00
3. Surcharge due for sales, rentals and leases for this period - Multiply Item 2 by 1.0% (.010) 3m
SECTION Il - For sales, rentals and leases entered into on or after July 1, 2003 and before Sept. 1, 2015
4. Sales, rentals and leases - Enter total amount, not including the surcharge or sales tax _____ 4.m OO
5. Taxable amount - Enter total amount (not including tax) 5. m .00
6. Surcharge due for sales, rentals and leases for this period - Multiply item 5 by 2.0% (.020) 6.m
SECTION Ill - For equipment brought into Texas for use on or after July 1, 2003 and before Sept. 1, 2015
7. Use surcharge - Enter the amount subject to use surcharge 7.m .00
8. Surcharge due for use during this period - Multiply Item 7 by 2.0% (.020) 8.m
SECTION IV - For sales, rentals and leases entered into on or after Sept. 1, 2015
9. Sales, rentals and leases - Enter total amount, not including the surcharge or sales tax ____. 9m OO
10. Taxable amount - Enter total amount (not including tax) 10.m .00
11. Surcharge due for sales, rentals and leases during this period - Multiply Item 10 by 1.5% (.015) 11.m
SECTION V - For equipment brought into Texas for use on or after Sept. 1, 2015
12. Use surcharge - Enter the amount subject to use surcharge 12.m .00
13. Surcharge due for use during this period - Multiply Item 12 by 1.5% (.015) 13.m
14. Amount due (Sum of Items 3, 6, 8, 11 and 13) 14.m
15. Timely discount - If you are filing your return and paying the surcharge on or before the due date, multiply Item 14 by .005.________. 15.
16. Prior payments - If you requested that a prior payment and/or an overpayment be applied
to this specific period, the amount, as of the date of this return, is preprinted in Item 16. 16.
17. Net surcharge due (Subtract Items 15 and 16 from Item 14.) 17.
01-142 (Rev.11-18/10)
18. Penalty due - If report is filed or surcharge is paid after the due date, enter penalty. (If 1-30 days late, enter
5% of the amount in Item 17. If more than 30 days late, enter 10% of the amount in ltem 17. Minimum penalty $1.)
NOTE: An additional $50 late filing penalty will be assessed each time a return is filed after the due date. 18.
19. Interest due - If any surcharge is unpaid 61 days after the due date, enter interest on the amount
in Item 17. Calculate interest at the rate published online at www.comptroller.texas.gov
or call 1-877-447-2834, for the applicable interest rate. 19.
20. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AND PAYABLE (Sum of Items 17, 18 and 19.) 20.m
Taxpayer name I T
= |

H T Code

50020

W Taxpayer number

W Period

| declare that the information in this document and any attachments is true and correct

to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Make the amount in Item 20
payable to
STATE COMPTROLLER

Mail to COMPTROLLER OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS
P.O. Box 149361
Austin, TX 78714-9361

. Taxpayer or duly authorized agent
sign
here

Daytime phone

Date

If you have any questions regarding the Off-Road, Heavy-Duty Diesel
Equipment Surcharge, call 1-800-252-5555.
Details are also available online at www.comptroller.texas.gov.
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www.comptroller.texas.gov

01-142 (Back)
(Rev18R0 Electronic reporting and payment options are
We b ﬁ l e available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Have this form available when you log on.
Online Tax Filing www.comptroller.texas.gov taxes file-pay/

Instructions for Completing the Texas Off-Road,
Heavy Duty Diesel Equipment Surcharge Return

Who Must File - If you sell, lease or rent off-road, heavy-duty diesel equipment of 50 horsepower or more, you are required to charge a surcharge on the
sale, lease, rental or use amount. This is in addition to the regular sales and/or use tax.

When to File - Returns must be filed or postmarked on or before the 20th day of the month following the end of each reporting period. If the due date falls
on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the next business day will be the due date.

Instructions for Filing an Amended Return - To obtain blank forms to file an amended return, go to www.comptroller.texas.gov or call 1-800-252-5555.
Forms are also available at the Comptroller field office nearest you, OR you can photocopy the original return, write "AMENDED RETURN" at the top, strike
through Item a, strike through those figures which have changed, and write the new figures on the return. Remember to sign and date the amendment.

For Assistance - If you have any questions regarding the Texas Off-Road, Heavy-Duty Diesel Equipment Surcharge, contact the Texas State
Comptroller's field office in your area or call 1-800-252-5555.

General Instructions

Please do not write in shaded areas. If any preprinted information on this return is incorrect, OR if you do not qualify to file this return, contact the
Comptroller's office. Enter "0" if the amount is zero. If any amounts entered are negative, bracket them as follows: <xX,XXX.XX>.

Specific Instructions

Item c. If the return is not preprinted, enter the taxpayer number. If you are a sole owner and do not know your taxpayer number, enter your Social
Security number. For other types of organizations, enter the federal Employer's Identification Number (EIN) assigned to your organization.

Item d. If the return is not preprinted, enter the filing period of this report (month, quarter or year) and the last day of the period in the space provided.
Examples: "Quarter Ending 09-30-15" "Month Ending 10-31-15" "Year Ending 12-31-15."

Staturory References
Section | - Sales, rentals and leases entered into prior to July 1, 2003
Section Il, Il amended by Acts in 78th Legislature
Section Il - Sales, rental and leases entered into on or after July 1, 2003 through Aug. 31, 2015 (Tax Code 151.0515(b).
Section Il - Surcharge on use of equipment on or after July 1, 2003 through Aug. 31, 2015 (Tax Code 152.0515(b-1).

Section 1V, V amended by Acts in 84th Legislature, HB 7
Section |V - Sales, rental and leases entered into on or after Sept. 1, 2015 (Tax Code 151.0515(b)).
Section V - Surcharge on use of equipment on or after Sept. 1, 2015 (Tax Code 151.0515(b-1)).
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