General Personal Property Rendition

Taxable Property under Tax Code Section 22.01(b)
CONFIDENTIAL

Tax Year

Appraisal District’s Name Appraisal District Account Number (if known)

GENERAL INFORMATION: When required by a chief appraiser, a person must render taxable property owned or managed and controlled as a fiduciary on Jan. 1 under Tax Code
Section 22.01(b).

FILING INSTRUCTIONS: This document and all supporting documentation must be filed with the appraisal district office in the county in which the property is taxable. Do not
file this document with the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts.

SECTION 1: Property Owner Information

Property Owner Name

Mailing Address, City, State, ZIP Code

Phone Number (area code and number) Email Address

Property Owner is (check one):

EI Individual D Corporation EI Partnership EI Trust D Association D Nonprofit Corporation D Other:
SECTION 2: Party Filing Report
D Property Owner D Secured Party

D Employee of Property Owner D Fiduciary

g Authorized Agent DI Other

D] Employee of Property Owner on Behalf of Affiliated Entity of the Property Owner

Name of individual authorized to sign this report Title or Position

Mailing Address, City, State, ZIP Code

Phone Number (area code and number) Email Address

NOTE: When a corporation is required to file this report, an officer of the corporation or an employee or agent who has been designated in writing by the board of directors or by
an authorized officer to sign on behalf of the corporation must sign the report (Tax Code Section 22.26(b)).

Complete if applicable.

By checking this box, | affirm that the information contained in the most recent rendition statement filed in continues to be complete and accurate for the
current tax year. (Prior tax year)

Are you a secured party with a security interest in the property subject to this rendition and with a historical cost new of more than $50,000 as defined by Tax Code

SCHION 22.0T(C-T) AN (C2) 7 o ettt ettt et et e e e e e e e |:| Yes |:| No

If yes, attach a document signed by the property owner indicating consent to file the rendition. Without the authorization, the rendition is not valid and cannot be processed.

Form developed by: Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Property Tax Assistance Division For additional copies, visit: comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/property-tax
50-142 ¢ 09-23/11
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SECTION 3: Property Information

If the personal property rendered has an aggregate value of less than $20,000, the rendition may contain only the name and address of the property owner, a general description
of the property by type or category and the physical location or taxable situs of the property (Tax Code Section 22.01(f)).

Complete the table below or a spreadsheet setting forth the required information. All information must be separately identified in a manner that conforms to the column headers

used in the table.

* Provide an amount for either the good faith estimate of market value, or a historical cost when new and year acquired. If you provided an historical cost when new and year

acquired, you need not provide a good faith estimate of market value.

SECTION 4: Affirmation and Signature

Printed Name of Authorized Individual

my knowledge and belief.

, swear or affirm that the information provided in this report is true and accurate to the best of

NOTE: The signature on this report must be notarized unless the person filing the report is a secured party as defined by Tax Code Section 22.01, the property owner, an
employee of the property owner, an employee of the property owner on behalf of an affiliated entity of the property owner or on behalf of a property owner who is rendering
tangible personal property with a good faith estimate of not more than $150,000 in total market value.

sign
here »

Signature of Authorized Individual

Subscribed and sworn before me this

Date

day of ,20

Notary Public, State of Texas

Important Information

GENERAL INFORMATION

When required by a chief appraiser, a person must render taxable property owned or
managed and controlled as a fiduciary on Jan. 1 under Tax Code Section 22.01(b). This
report is confidential and not open to public inspection; disclosure is permitted pursu-
ant to the terms of Tax Code Section 22.27.

FILING INSTRUCTIONS

This document and all supporting documentation must be filed with the appraisal dis-
trict office in the county in which the property is taxable. Do not file this document
with the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts. Contact information for appraisal
district offices may be found on the Comptroller’s website.

DEADLINES

Rendition statements and property report deadlines depend on property type. The
statements and reports must be delivered to the chief appraiser after Jan. 1 and no
later than the deadlines indicated below.

« May 15 upon written request

Property generally April 15 « Additional 15 days for good cause
shown
Property regulated by the Public
Utility Commission of Texas, the .
. . « May 15 upon written request
Railroad Commission of Texas, the Additional 15 days for good
federal Surface Transportation Board April 30 Y 9

or the Federal Energy Regulatory cause shown

Commission. Tax Code Section
22.23(d).

For additional copies, visit: comptroller.texas.gov/taxes/property-tax

PENALTIES

Failure to timely file a required rendition statement or property report will incur a
penalty of 10 percent of the total amount of taxes imposed on the property for that
year. An additional penalty will be incurred of 50 percent of the total amount of taxes
imposed on the property for the tax year of the statement or report, if a court deter-
mines that:

1. a person filed a false statement or report with the intent to commit fraud or to
evade the tax; or

2. forthe purpose of affecting the course or outcome of an inspection, investigation,
determination, or other proceeding before the appraisal district, a person:

« altered, destroyed or concealed any record, document or thing;

« presented to the chief appraiser any altered or fraudulent record, document
or thing; or

« otherwise engages in fraudulent conduct.
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